Everything you need to know about the Europa League last 16 stage

Everything you need to know about the Europa League last 16 stage

Goal rounds up everything you need to know, including television information, key dates and how to watch


The knockout phase of the Europa League is just about to kick off, with teams such as Chelsea and Arsenal both vying for a place in the round of 16 which is set to take place in March.

Napoli, Inter and Valencia have all dropped down to the Europa League following their failure to progress past the Champions League group stage. Maurizio Sarri will be eager to make a push for winning the Europa League with his job in jeopardy following the disappointment of the 6-0 loss to Manchester City, and a piece of silverware could be enough to secure his post.

With Arsenal facing off against BATE and Chelsea clashing with Malmo, the knockout stages edge ever closer to determine the round of 16 competitors – and Goal brings you everything you need to know .

When is the Europa League last 16 draw?

The draw for the round of 16 will be held on February 22 at 1pm CET (12pm GMT, 7am ET), following the conclusion of the round of 32 stage.

Europa League last 16 draw seeding & how it works
The likes of Arsenal, Chelsea, Sevilla, Napoli and Inter will be fighting it out in the Europa League round of 16, and the full list of teams competing can be found here .

The round of 32 stage will take place from February 12-14 and conclude on February 20-21 .

Source: allfootball/app

Discussions

Please login to leave a comments

Toast Me

Searching For True Love
  • Jun 24, 2019
  • Submitted by - Marshal2018
Love for who or what i Am
  • Jun 13, 2019
  • Submitted by - Donflexy9
Sunshine😍😍
  • Jun 11, 2019
  • Submitted by - Debbie1

Complete The Story

WHO IS NANCY GRAHAM?
  • Jun 06, 2019